Montag, 15. Februar 2016

Naima - Bye

Blending electronic sounds and progressive piano trio elements Naima from Valencia just released their brand new album "Bye" on the exquisite Cuneiform records.

The group consists of Enrique Ruiz on piano, Luis Torregrosa on drums ands Rafael Ramos Sanía on bass. As a trio they try to push the boundaries of the traditional jazz outfit to interesting new heights. You will still find the conventional beautiful piano melodies, improvisational passages and nice themes as in music by groups like The Bad Plus - but Naima develop manage to develop their own structures as they seem to evolve out of the dynamics of each track. It's not the theme that makes the song but the equitable use of each instrument in open-spirited compositions. 

Get the full stream on Bandcamp.

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen